NA-120 Voting For The High Octane Live Updates 17th September 2017

The voting for the high octane NA-120 kicked off on Sunday morning, Samaa reported.

According to details, the voting process in NA-120 Lahore constituency began at 08:00am and will continue till 05.00pm without any interval.

A total of 42 candidates including 32 independent and 12 from different political parties are contesting in NA-120 by-election.

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) fielded Begum Kulsoom Nawaz, Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaaf (PTI) Dr Yasmin Rashid, Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) Faisal Mir, Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) Ziauddin Ansaari, and Milli Muslim League (MML) Muhammad Yaqoob Sheikh.

There are a total of 321,786 registered voters in the constituency with 179,642 male and 142,144 female.

Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has set up 220 polling stations including 103 for male, 98 for female and 19 combined, where a total of 573 polling booths (312 for male and 261 for female) have been set up.


08.10am: The PTI candidate said that the workers of PML-N believe on the politics of hooliganism.

08.10am: ‘The people get nervous after brawls are reported during the elections,’ Dr. Yasmin Rashid said.

08.10am: Dr. Yasmin Rashid said that no brawl should take place between the voting process.

08.10am: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf candidate Yasmin Rashid said that this is an election rather than a war.

08.05: The first vote was cast in favour of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N)


No comments.

Leave a Reply